#VGMA2020 Winners: Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2020 Winner's List

#VGMA21 full list of winners: Kuami Eugene crowned Artiste Of The Year

Spread the love

The full list of winners for the 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA 202)  was announced by the organizers, Charterhouse, this Saturday, August 29th, 2020, at the Grand Dome Arena in Accra.

After the two-day event, Kuami Eugene was crowned the “Artiste Of The Year”.

Read This: Kuami Eugene Full Biography: age, shs education, girlfriend, hometown, parents, awards, hit songs, albums, Amakye Dede & more

Kuami Eugene Biography

Presentation of the awards for the 21st edition was done in two days: the first set of awards got presented on  Friday, August 28th, 2020, and the second on Saturday, August 29th, 2020 because of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Hosts for day one were Giovanni Elolo Caleb of Media General’s TV3 and female presenter, Sika Osei, and on day two were KOD and Berla Mundi.

Performers on day one included Lord Paper & Bosom P-Yung, Ras Kuku, Sista Afia, Fameye, Kwamina MP, Eno Barony, Strongman, Kelvinboy, Kofi Mole, and K.K Fosu.

The rest of performers on day two included E.L (who opened the show), Celestine Donkor, Epixode, Kofi Kinaata, Kuami Eugene, KiDi, Adina, King Promise, Darko Vibes, Efya, Akwaboah, Medikal, Kwesi Arthur, and NAKOREX (Rex Omar, Akosua Agyapong & Amanzeba).

Read This: Shatta Wale vs Stonebuoy Mortal Kombat game (Video): See the 2019 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards full list of winners….

Yours Truly BieGyaNation.Com presents to you the 1st list of winners for the 2020 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards. #VGMA21.

Lifetime Achievement of the Year

  • George Darko ——————————————————————— Winner!

Artiste of the Year (The ultimate award)

  • Kuami Eugene ———————————————————————— Winner!
  • Diana Hamilton
  • Sarkodie
  • Medikal
  • Kofi Kinaata

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

  • Amanfuor Girls by Quamina MP
  • Agbebolo by Celestine Donkor
  • Oofeetso by Sarkodie
  • Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata ———————————— Winner!
  • Omo Ada by Medikal
  • W’asem by Diana Hamilton
  • Zanku by Dopenation
  • Notin I Get Remix by Fameye
  • Obiaato by Kuami Eugene
  • Nobody by Kwesi Arthur
  • Mr Badman by KiDi

African Artiste of the Year

  • BurnaBoy —————————————————————— Winner!
  • Big Trill
  • Teni
  • Davido
  • Sho Madjozi
  • Mercy Chinwo
  • Rudebwoy

Album of the Year

  • As Promised by King Promise
  • Made in Ghana by Okyeame Kwame
  • Wind of Revival by Joe Mettle
  • Sugar by KiDi —————————————————– Winner!
  • Live From Nkrumah Krom 2 by Kwesi Arthur
  • Black Love by Sarkodie
  • Time With God by Nacee

Best New Artiste of the Year

  • J. Derobie
  • MOG Music
  • Lord Paper
  • Kofi Mole
  • Tulenkey
  • Fameye —————————————————— Winner!

Gospel Song of the Year

  • Agbebolo by Celestine Donkor ———————— Winner!
  • Mehia Wo Yesu by Joe Mettle
  • Hallelujah by MOG Music
  • W’asem by Diana Hamilton
  • Mpaebo by Nacre
  • Repent by Joyce Blessing

Highlife Song of the Year

  • Bra by King Promise
  • Saara by Sarkodie
  • Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata —————————- Winner!
  • Our Story by Dada Hafco
  • Obiaato by Kuami Eugene
  • Conner Conner by Sista Afia
  • Noting I Get Remix by Fameye
  • Sika by Adina

Hiplife Song of the Year

  • Amanfour Girls by Quamina MP
  • Bad Energy by Guru
  • Omo Ada by Medikal ——————————————- Winner!
  • Oofeetso by Sarkodie
  • Weather by Sista Afia
  • Confam by DopeNation

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

  • Don’t Be Late by Kofi Mole ———————————————— Winner!
  • Bleeding by Sarkodie
  • Dondo Remix by Kwaw Kese
  • Drip by Medikal
  • La familia by Joey B
  • Mind Your Business by Eno Barony
  • Thoughts of King Arthur 5 by Kwesi Arthur
  • Ups and Downs by Strongman

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

  • Me Mpaebo by Ras Kuuku
  • Poverty by J. Derobie ——————————————- Winner!
  • Resolution by Epixode
  • Stamina by AK Songsteess
  • Top Shella by Jupiter
  • Reggae by Article Wan

Afrobeats Song of the Year

  • Adwuma by EL
  • Commando by King Promise
  • Mea by Kelvynboy
  • Bless Me by Darkovibes
  • Nobody by Kwesi Arthur
  • Mr Badman by KiDi
  • Zanku by Dopenation ————————————————– Winner!
  • Pilolo by Guilty beatso
  • All for You by Wendy Shay

Gospel Artiste of the Year

  • Celestine Donkor
  • Joe Mettle
  • Akesse Brempong
  • MOG Music
  • Diana Hamilton —————————————————— Winner!
  • Joyce Blessing

Highlife Artiste of the Year

  • King Promise
  • KiDi
  • Kuami Eugene ————————————————— Winner!
  • Dada Hafco
  • Akwaboah
  • Adina
  • Kofi Kinaata

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

  • J. Derobie
  • AK Songstress
  • Epixode
  • Jupitar
  • Ras Kuuku —————————————————————- Winner!
  • Samini

Best Video of the Year

  • Killi Mi by Cina Soul ————————————————— Winner!
  • Agbebolo by Celestine Donkor
  • Bye Bye by RJZ
  • Ehua by EL
  • La Familia by Joey B
  • Yes I Do by Becca
  • Drip by Medikal
  • Obiaato by Kuami Eugene
  • Totori by ZeeTM
  • Wahala Dey by Epixode

Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Emmanuel Bludo ————————————————————— Winner!
  • Joshua Moszi
  • Steve Bedi
  • Mizter Okyere
  • Affreh Junior
  • Anthony Ansah (Khalisax)

Songwriter of the Year

  • Bra by King Promise
  • Sanbra by Akwaboah
  • Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata ——————————————— Winner!
  • W’asem by Diana Hamilton
  • Oh Me by Lamisi
  • Wahala Dey by Epixode

Record of the Year

  • Aka Kee Moko by Trigmatic
  • Blema Tesaa by Perez Muzik
  • Bolgatanga by Okyeame Kwame ————————————- Winner!
  • Oh Me by Lamisi
  • Sanbra by Akwaboah
  • Woezor by Worlasi
  • Dzigbordi by Lord Paper

Producer of the Year

  • Guilty Beats
  • Two Bars
  • MOG ———————————————————————– Winner!
  • Unkle Beats
  • Willis Beats

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year

  • Kofi Mole
  • Quamina MP
  • Joey B
  • Medikal ————————————————————————- Winner!
  • Kwesi Arthur
  • Sarkodie
  • Dopenation

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Joe Mettle
  • Kuami Eugene
  • KiDi
  • King Promise
  • MOG Music —————————————————– Winner!

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Adina
  • Lamisi
  • Efya
  • Efe Grace
  • Becca
  • Celestine Donkor ——————————————————- Winner!

Best Group of the Year

  • Dopenation ——————————————————————Winner!
  • Kwan Pa
  • Bethel Revival Choir
  • La Meme Gang

Best Collaboration of the Year

  • Amanfuor Girls by Quamina MP
  • Bra by King Promise
  • Oofeetso by Sarkodie ——————————————- Winner!
  • Noting I Get Remix by Fameye
  • Ohemaa by Kuami Eugene
  • Mea by Kelvynboy
  • Mr Badman by KiDi
  • Saara by Sarkodie

Best Rapper of the Year

  • EL
  • Strongman
  • Medikal
  • Sarkodie
  • Teephlow
  • Eno Barony
  • Kwesi Arthur —————————————————————— Winner!

Best International Collaboration of the Year

  • Cinderella by KiDi ft. Mayorkum & Peruzzi
  • Lucky by Sarkodie ft. Rudebwoy ——————————————– Winner!
  • Yes I Do by Becca ft. Tiwa Savage
  • Father by Medikal ft. Davido
  • Pilolo by Guilty Beats ft. Mr Eazi & Kwesi Arthur
  • Sugar Daddy by KiDi ft. Mr Eazi
  • Nobody by Kwesi Arthur ft. Mr. Eazi
  • Toto Remix by Edem ft. Davido

Best Traditional Artiste of the Year

  • Tesa Cultural Troupe ————————- Winner!

Sound Engineer of the Year

  • Dan Grahl (produced Okyeame Kwame’s Bolgatanga Girl) ———– Winner!

Unsung Act of the Year

  • Teflon Flexx ———– Winner!

Vodafone Green Ambassador (Music For Development)

  • Gasmilla ———– Winner!

VGMA COVID-19 Heroes Award

  • Ghana Health Service ———– Winner!

Source: George Awiadem Maclean | BieGyaNation.Com

Leave a Reply