3music Awards 2022 Full Winners List: Kidi wins Artiste Of The Year

3music Awards 2022 Winners: Kidi Wins Artiste Of The Year

Spread the love

The full list of winners of the 2022 3music Awards has been announced by the organizers this Saturday, March 26th, 2022.

The fifth edition of this year’s award scheme was beamed live from the Grand Arena, Accra International Conference Centre.

The show was hosted by Jay Foley and Naa Ashorkor for the third year running.

Ghanaian Highlife/Afropop singer, Dennis Nana Dwamena, aka Kidi set a new record in the 5-year history of 3Music Awards by winning the ‘Artiste of The Year‘ for the second time in a row.

Some of the performers who thrilled fans on the night were Black Sherif, Kidi, Cina Soul, Kelvyn Boy, Akwaboah, Hajia 4real, Kweku Darlington, among others.

Yours Truly, BieGyaNation.Com presents the full list of winners of the 2022 3music Awards.

Artiste of the Year

Black Sherif
Celestine Donkor
D Black
Kidi  —————————————– Winner!
Kuami Eugene
Mr Drew

Afrobeats/Afro-Pop Song of The Year

Camidoh – Available ft Eugy
D black – Enjoyment Minister ft Quamina MP & Stonebwoy
Darkovibes – Je M’apelle feat. Davido
Fameye – Praise ————————————————— Winner!
Kuami Eugene – Dollar on you
King Promise – Slow down
Kwesi Arthur – Baajo ft Joeboy
Mr. Drew – Mood
S3fa E choke ft Mr. Drew
Stonebwoy & Davido – Activate

Afrobeats/Afro-Pop Act Of The Year

KiDi —– Winner!

Music Legends Award

Nana Ampadu ———- Winner!

Next Rated Act Of The Year

Chief One —– Winner!
Album of the Year (Technical award)

Amaarae – The Angel You Don’t Know
D Black – Loyalty
Joe Mettle – The Experience
Kidi – The Golden Boy ——————————— Winner!
Mzvee – Inveencible
Omar Sterling – Same Earth Different Worlds
Pappy Kojo – Logos II
Sarkodie- No Pressure

African Song of the Year

Ayra Starr -Bloody Samaritan
Chiké & Simi – Running (to you)
Fireboy DML – Peru
Focalistic ft Davido – Ke Star Remix
Joeboy – Alcohol (Sip)
Ladipoe- Feelings (feat. Buju )
Lojay x Sarz – Monalisa
Tiwa Savage – Somebody’s Son feat. Brandy
Wizkid – Essence Rmx (feat. Tems x Justin Bieber) ———- Winner!

Best Alternative Song of The Year

Amaarae – Sad Girls Luv Money ft moliy —- Winner!
Akwaboah – Ntro Naa
Chris Adjei – Brothers Fight
Cina Soul – OMG
Khalifina – Black Tears
Moliy – Deja Vu
Pure Akan – Mensesa Me Ho
Worlasi ft Drvmroll – Libilibi

Best Collaboration of the Year

D Black – Enjoyment Minister ft Quamina MP & Stonebwoy
Darkovibes – Je M’apelle feat. Davido
Kofi Jamar – Ekorso ft. Yaw TOG & Ypee ——- Winner!
Kwame Yogot – Biibi Besi ft. Kuami Eugene
Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw TOG
Mr. Drew – This Year ft Medikal
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
S3fa – E Choke ft Mr. Drew
Sarkodie – Happy Day feat. Kuami Eugene
Stonebwoy & Davido – Activate

Best Female Vocal Performance (Technical)

Asi Renie – Good Bye
Efe grace overflow
Empress Gifty – Odi Yompo
Enam – No More
Obaapa Christy – The Glory
Mz Vee – Coming Home ——————- Winner!
Queendalyn Yurglee – Jesus

Best Male Vocal Performance (Technical)

Camidoh – Available Remix
Chris Adjei – Brother’s Fight
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Kidi – Mon Bebe ————————- Winner!
King Promise – Slow Down
Kofi Owusu Peprah – Nyame Tease
Luigi Maclean – Mala

Breakthrough Act of The Year

Black Sheriff ——————- Winner!
Kwame Yogot
Kweku Darlington
Mona 4reall
Malcolm Nuna
Scott Evans

Digital Act of The Year

Empress gifty
Kidi ————————————— Winner!
Mr Drew
Shatta Wale

DJ of The Year

DJ Aroma
DJ Bridash
DJ Faculty —————– Winner!
DJ JayJay
DJ Mingle
DJ Vyrusky
DJ Xpliph
Mr Shark

Ep of Year (Technical)

Amerado – Patience ————— Winner!
Cina Soul – For Times We Lost
Herman $uede – Bitter Sweet
Kofi Karkari – Pop
Kofi Jamar – Appetite For Destruction
Lyrical Joe – Vibes
Strongman – The Tape
Yaw Tog – Time

Fan Army of the Year

Amg Beyond Kontrol
Bhim Nation
Die-hard Fans of Lumba —————– Winner!
High-grade Family
Shatta Movement
Team DH
Team Move

Gospel act of The Year

Akesse Brempong
Celestine Donkor ———————- Winner!
Diana Hamilton
Efe Grace
Empress Gifty
Joe Mettle
Obaapa Christy
Ohemaa Mercy

Gospel song of the Year

Akesse Brempong – Yahweh
Celestine Donkor – Only You
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye (Do It, Lord)
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Joyce Blessing – Oluwa Is Involved
Ohemaa Mercy – He Lives In Me ft. MOG Music ( Ote Me Mu ) —- Winner!
Obaapa Christy – The Glory
Patience Nyarko – Wa Sore

Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir
Dope Nation
R2bees ——————- Winner!

Highlife Song of the Year

Bisa K Dei – Yard
Cina soul ft kidi – Feelings
Dada Hafco ft Akwaboah – Playboy
Kelvyn boy ft Gyedu Blay Ambolley – Watch Nobody
Kofi Kinaata – Thy Grace —————————————- Winner!
Kwabena Kwabena – Kwadede
Mr. Drew ft. Kwabena Kwabena – Fo
Roy X Taylor – Christ

Highlife act of the Year

Cina soul
Kofi Kinaata ————————- Winner!
Kwabena Kwabena
Kuami Eugene

Hiphop Song of the Year

Black Sheriff – First Sermon
Black Sheriff – Second Sermon —————— Winner!
Jay Bahd x City Boy x O’kenneth x Reggie x Kwaku DMC – Condemn
Joey B – Akobam
Kofi Jamar- Ekorso ft. Yaw TOG & Ypee
Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw TOG
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
Sarkodie – Rollies & Cigar
Wendy Shay – Heat

Hiplife song of the Year

Amerado – Abotr3 ft. Black SherifF
Captain Planet (4 × 4) – Abodie ft. Kuami Eugene
Kelvyn Boy – Visa (Remix) ft Joey B & Kwesi Arthur
Kofi Kinaata -Thy Grace (Part 2)
Kweku Darlington – Sika Kankan
Mr. Drew – This Year ft Medikal
Sarkodie – Coachella ft. Kwesi Arthur
Sarkodie – Happy Day ft Kuami Eugene ——— Winner!

Hiplife/hip-hop act of the Year

Black Sherif —————– Winner!
D Black
Kofi Jamar
Kweku Darlington

Performer of the Year

Akwaboah- Ghana Most Beautiful
Efe Grace – 3Music Women’s Brunch Performance
Eno – VGMA Performance
Epixode – VGMA Experience ——————————— Winner!
Kidi – Live Connect With Kidi
Mr. Drew – VGMA Performance
Ohemaa Mercy – Tehillah
Stonebwoy – Anloga Junction @1

Producer of the year (Technical)

Kuami Eugene (rockstar madeit )
Master Garzy
Mog Beatz ——————————– Winner!

Rapper of the Year

Amerado – Best Rapper ————————- Winner!
Eno Barony – God Is A Woman ft. Efya
Joe Kay – Hayaye
Joey B – Cold
Lyrical Joe – 5th August
Medikal – Stop It
Sarkodie – Rollies N Cigars
Strongman – Flawless

Reggae Dancehall act of the Year

Knii Lante
Shatta Wale
Stonebwoy ——— Winner!

Reggae Dancehall Song of the Year

Jupitar ft. Shatta Wale – Star Life
Kidi – Touch It ————————————- Winner!
Samini ft. Efya – Picture
Shatta wale – 1Don
Stonebwoy – 1Gad
Stonebwoy – Blessings ft Vic Mensa

Song of the Year (4 in 1 Award)

Black Sherif – Second Sermon ———————– Winner!
Kidi – Touch It
Kwame Yogot – Biibi Bbesi ft. Kuami Eugene
Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw TOG
Kofi Jamar – Ekorso ft. Yaw TOG & Ypee
Mr. Drew – This Year ft Medikal
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
S3fa – E choke ft Mr. Drew
Sarkodie – Happy Day ft. Kuami Eugene
Stonebwoy ft Davido – Activate

Video of the Year (Technical)

Edem – Favour ft. Sarkodie & Efya
Epixode – Odeshi
Joey B – Cold
Kidi – Spiritual ft Kuami Eugene, Patoranking
King Promise – Slow Down
Okyeame Kwame – Love Locked Down ft. Adina Thembi
Sarkodie – Rollies and Cigars ——————————————-Winner!
Tiisha – Goddess

Viral song of the Year (100% public)

Black Sherif – Second Sermon
Kidi – Touch It
Kofi Jamar – Ekorso ft. Yaw TOG & Ypee
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
Okese 1 – Na Today ————————————— Winner!
S3fa – E choke ft Mr. Drew
Sarkodie – Happy Day ft. Kuami Eugene
Wendy Shay – Heat

Source: George Awiadem Maclean | BieGyaNation.Com


Subscribe & get updated with our latest trending stories 😎

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply