List of winners @ 2019 AFRIMMAs

See full list of winners @ 2019 AFRIMMA Awards: Burna Boy wins ‘African Artist Of The Year’, Fally Ipupa, Zlatan…

Spread the love

The 2019 Afrikan Music Magazine Awards was held this Saturday, October 27th, 2019, in Dallas, Texas, USA.

The likes of Fally Ipupa, Zlatan, Rema were in attendance to witness one of the biggest award shows that celebrates African music worldwide.

One of Nigeria’s biggest acts, Burna Boy was adjudged the “African Artist Of The Year”.

2Baba, a Nigerian musician  was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Nigeria’s Zlatan took home the Best Newcomer award and the Song of the Year award for “Killin Dem” alongside Burna Boy.

Performers on the night were: Stonebwoy (Ghana), Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania), Tuface, Phyno, Fally Ipupa (Central Africa), Ferow, Lisa Yaro, Nelson Freitas, Flavour, Nandy, Ommy Dimpoz, Akothee (Kenya), Zlatan, Master KG (South Africa), Rema, and Toofan (Togo),

READ ALSO: See the 2019 AFRIMMA Nominees list: Burna Boy, Wizkid, Sarkodie, Davido, Shatta Wale, Medikal, others selected

BieGyaNation.Com presents the full list of winners at the 2019 AFRIMMAs:

Best Male East Africa – Ommy Dimpoz – Tanzania

Best Female East Africa – Akothee – Kenya

Best Male Southern Africa – Master KG – South Africa

Best Female Southern Africa – Sho Madjozi – South Africa

Best Male Central Africa – Fally Ipupa – Congo

Best Female Central Africa – Daphne – Cameroon

Best African Group – Toofan – Togo

Best Newcomer – Zlatan – Nigeria

Best Female West Africa – Aya Nakamura – Mali

Best Male West Africa – Burna Boy – Nigeria

Best Rap Act – Phyno – Nigeria

Best Live Act -Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania

Artist of the Year – Burna Boy – Nigeria

Song of the Year – Killing Dem by Burna Boy/Zlatan

Best African DJ USA – Dj Poison Ivy – Kenya

Crossing Boundaries with Music Award – Davido – Nigeria

AFRIMMA Video of the Year – Dumebi by Rema

Best Francophone – Dj Arafat – Ivory Coast

Radio/TV Personality of the Year – Willy Tuva – Kenya

Best Collaboration – Burna Boy/Zlatan – Killing Dem

Best Lusophone – Nelson Freitas – Cape Verde

Best Video Director – Sasha Vybz – Uganda

Best Gospel Artist – Mercy Chinwo – Nigeria

Best African Dancer – Izzy Odigie – Nigeria

Best African Dj USA – Dj Poison Ivy – Kenya

Best Dj Africa – Dj Man Renas – Angola

Producer of The Year – Kel-P – Nigeria

Winners in Special Categories of AFRIMMA 2019 Awards include:

Transformational Leadership Award – Governor Hassan Ali Joho



Source: George Awiadem Maclean | BieGyaNation.Com


Subscribe & get updated with our latest trending stories 😎

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply